STAGING Great Britain team announced for Munich Junior Regatta - British Rowing

Great Britain team announced for Munich Junior Regatta

Thirty-two rowers will compete for Great Britain at the Munich Junior Regatta this weekend


A team of thirty-two rowers will compete for Great Britain at the Munich Junior Regatta, including a number of athletes who competed at the World Junior Championships and Coupe de la Jeunesse in 2016.

Holly Dunford, who has put in a string of impressive results over the winter, takes her place in the JW sculling squad. She placed first in the single scull at the two winter assessments, as well as taking the win at Trials.


Felix Drinkall, bronze medallist in the men’s eight from the 2016 World Rowing Junior Championships, impressed over an equally strong winter. He took the win in the pair at the Trials event. Another member of that medal-winning eight, Patrick Adams, is also in the squad to race.

The regatta takes place on the Olympic Regatta Course in Munich between 6-7 May.

JM Sweep
Patrick Adams – Eton College BC
Felix Drinkall – Eton College BC
Noah Norman – Eton College BC
Theo Darlow – Molesey BC
Archie McChesney – Radley College BC
Barnaby Fox – Royal Shrewsbury School BC
Matthew Rowe – Royal Shrewsbury School BC
Henry Blois-Brooke – Shiplake College BC
Douwe De Graaf – St Paul’s School BC
Alex Langstone-Bolt – St Paul’s School BC
Calvin Tarczy – St Paul’s School BC
Henry Jones – Westminster School BC
Luke Robinson – Winchester College BC
Tobias Schroder – Winchester College BC
Wilf Le Brocq – The King’s School, Chester RC

JM Sculling
Ollie Costley – Claires Court School BC
Victor Kleshnev – Maidenhead RC
Ben Simon – Marlow RC
Bryn Ellery – The Windsor Boys’ School BC
Tom Smith – The Windsor Boys’ School BC
Laurence Joss – Tideway Scullers School

JW Sculling
Zoe Adamson – Gloucester RC
Lottie Orr – Henley RC
Kate Lyster – Isle of Ely RC
Holly Dunford – Molesey BC
Beth Willford-Dutton – Northwich RC
Lucy Edmunds – York City RC

JW Sweep
Hope Cessford – Durham ARC
Ella Morgan – Henley RC
Mary Wright – Henley RC
Flo Donald – Lea RC

Ade Roberts Lead Coach, Juniors – GBRT
Tom Springbett – Headington School BC
Bret King – Marlow RC
Helen Taylor – Molesey BC
Dave Currie – Shiplake College BC
Mark Wilkinson – The Windsor Boys’ School BC
Josh Butler – Westminster School BC