You are viewing the Staging version of this site. Login

News Archive

2007

Saturday, 15 December 2007 Grainger, Reed and Hodge take trials titles

Saturday, 15 December 2007 Purchase and Pauls take lightweight honours

Sunday, 23 September 2007 Bronze and brace of top five finishes

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Globe RC

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Burton Leander RC

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Southampton Coalporters

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Youth Sport Trust: Project Oarsome – Norfolk

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Youth Sport Trust: Plymouth

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Youth Sport Trust: Nottingham Schools

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Youth Sport Trust: West London

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Bideford Amateur RC

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Balby Carr Sports College

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Eton Excelsior

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Birmingham Schools

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Newcastle Schools

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Dart Totnes

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Club Spotlight: Nottingham Rowing Club

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Doncaster Rowing Schools Association

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Profile: Alex Cheyne

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Profile: Gemma Lovatt

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Yorkshire – Doncaster Rowing – Sport, Health and Education in Partnership

Sunday, 16 September 2007 Is Competition Good or Bad for Young People?

Sunday, 2 September 2007 Two golds, three bronzes for Olympic boats

Saturday, 1 September 2007 Flagship thwarted, others win medals

Friday, 31 August 2007 19 Crews now through to finals

Thursday, 30 August 2007 Close call and a sizzling sprint finish

Wednesday, 29 August 2007 Day of sharp contrasts

Monday, 27 August 2007 First Beijing slot booked

Sunday, 26 August 2007 Five from six Olympic class boats win heats

Wednesday, 22 August 2007 World Championships campaign opens on Sunday

Wednesday, 15 August 2007 GB shapes final world champs line-ups

Saturday, 11 August 2007 Gold for GB in Beijing

Friday, 10 August 2007 Three boats move into finals

Thursday, 9 August 2007 Two crews through on day of mixed fortunes

Wednesday, 8 August 2007 Three heat wins in Beijing

Wednesday, 8 August 2007 Olympic round three of five set for Bath this weekend

Sunday, 5 August 2007 Strong GB Performance at Coupe

Tuesday, 31 July 2007 First Wave Of Sporting Giants Tested

Sunday, 29 July 2007 A gold and six bronzes in Strathclyde

Saturday, 28 July 2007 Best GB showing in-depth at World U23s

Saturday, 28 July 2007 Composed scullers through to semis

Thursday, 26 July 2007 GB Announces World Junior Champs Team

Thursday, 19 July 2007 Selectors confident of Partridge fitness

Sunday, 15 July 2007 History made twice in Lucerne

Saturday, 14 July 2007 Medals from all contested International Classes

Saturday, 14 July 2007 Eleven crews in Olympic class finals

Friday, 13 July 2007 More Crews through to semis

Friday, 13 July 2007 Eleven crews progress in Lucerne

Friday, 13 July 2007 Medal hopes in Lucerne

Wednesday, 4 July 2007 Partridge out for Henley and Lucerne

Sunday, 24 June 2007 Two medals for GB eights

Sunday, 24 June 2007 Britain takes inaugural adaptive world cup gold

Saturday, 23 June 2007 Twelve crews in final as eights make history

Friday, 22 June 2007 Two head-turning eights

Friday, 15 June 2007 GB announces crews for second world cup

Sunday, 3 June 2007 Best world cup yet for GB

Saturday, 2 June 2007 Twelve crews in finals

Friday, 1 June 2007 Six more semi-finalists

Friday, 1 June 2007 Stong World Cup Opener for Great Britain

Wednesday, 30 May 2007 GB faces tough test in Linz

Wednesday, 23 May 2007 Lucy takes step up into seniors

Tuesday, 22 May 2007 GB U23s show strongly at Essen International Regatta

Tuesday, 22 May 2007 Campbell through semi-finals

Monday, 14 May 2007 Strong showing by GB in Poplar Regatta

Thursday, 26 April 2007 GB Announces Crews for First World Cup of the Season

Monday, 16 April 2007 Hodge and Grainger take fourth titles

Sunday, 15 April 2007 Established order sustained by women but tilted by the men

Sunday, 15 April 2007 Reed and Hodge out front

Saturday, 14 April 2007 Amended entry list – GB Senior Trials 2007

Friday, 13 April 2007 Solesbury steps in to race with Partridge at GB Trials

Tuesday, 10 April 2007 GB Rowing Senior Trials

Wednesday, 28 March 2007 Psychology of a winner

Tuesday, 27 February 2007 GB Win FISA Team Cup Trophy

Saturday, 17 February 2007 Shuffled Four Successful in Seville

Thursday, 15 February 2007 Langridge steps into four for Seville outing

Saturday, 3 February 2007 Women’s Quadruple scull presented with World Gold Medals at special ceremony

Friday, 2 February 2007 GB Men’s four are Olympic Athletes of the Year

Thursday, 1 February 2007 GB recognises its medal winners of 2006

Tuesday, 30 January 2007 Women’s Quad are World Champions again

Sunday, 21 January 2007 GB top table

Saturday, 20 January 2007 Two golds on opening day

Monday, 15 January 2007 Trail-blazing rowers down-under