You are viewing the Staging version of this site. Login

News Archive

2006

Tuesday, 19 December 2006 Rowing joins Olympic Youth Festival

Saturday, 16 December 2006 Bebington Wins in Boston

Thursday, 14 December 2006 Back in action at Boston this weekend

Thursday, 14 December 2006 Campbell wins presitigious sports journalists’ award

Tuesday, 12 December 2006 World medallists to feature at National Conference

Monday, 20 November 2006 GB Women feature in Pennant win

Friday, 17 November 2006 GB internationals line up for Fours Head

Wednesday, 15 November 2006 Chuter honoured by FISA

Thursday, 5 October 2006 World Champions line-up for GB at Canal Cup

Thursday, 31 August 2006 Chambers and Bartley win world places

Sunday, 27 August 2006 More medals for GB on last day

Saturday, 26 August 2006 A golden start

Friday, 25 August 2006 Men’s eight round off another good day

Thursday, 24 August 2006 Six GB boats in Saturday’s Finals

Wednesday, 23 August 2006 More progress for GB crews

Tuesday, 22 August 2006 Wins on day three for Campbell and men’s pair

Monday, 21 August 2006 Quad on right side of tight finish

Sunday, 20 August 2006 Three wins on day one for GB

Thursday, 17 August 2006 Toughest Challenge Since Athens

Sunday, 13 August 2006 Four medals for GB at World University Champs

Friday, 11 August 2006 More crews finalised for Eton

Saturday, 5 August 2006 Gold and bronze for GB’s

Friday, 4 August 2006 Four finals for GB Junior crews in Amsterdam

Wednesday, 2 August 2006 Five heat wins on opening day on world juniors

Tuesday, 1 August 2006 World Junior Championships begin tomorrow in Amsterdam

Sunday, 23 July 2006 Four medals from seven finalists

Saturday, 22 July 2006 Three semi-final wins at World U23s

Friday, 21 July 2006 Coxed Four into finals

Friday, 21 July 2006 Five heat wins for GB at World U23s

Thursday, 20 July 2006 11 crews racing at World U23 Champs

Thursday, 13 July 2006 Siemens Announces £3.2 Million Sponsorship

Thursday, 13 July 2006 GB team for World Championships announced

Sunday, 9 July 2006 A liking for the Rotsee

Saturday, 8 July 2006 Purchase wins gold on comeback

Saturday, 8 July 2006 Ten GB Boats in Lucerne finals

Friday, 7 July 2006 GB open well in Lucerne

Tuesday, 4 July 2006 Strong GB Line-up for Lucerne

Friday, 23 June 2006 Katherine Grainger on Henley, Lucerne and an MBE

Saturday, 17 June 2006 Nine medals for Britain at Poznan World Cup

Saturday, 17 June 2006 Men’s Eight Protest Rejected

Friday, 16 June 2006 Nine in finals but the men’s eight is excluded

Thursday, 15 June 2006 Gregory through to first senior single scull semi

Thursday, 15 June 2006 Contrasting fates in Poland

Tuesday, 13 June 2006 Stiff Test in Poland

Saturday, 27 May 2006 Four golds, two bronzes in Munich

Friday, 26 May 2006 Stimulating semi-final day in Munich

Thursday, 25 May 2006 Campbell shines as more crews move into semi-finals

Thursday, 25 May 2006 More sparkle from the men’s four

Tuesday, 23 May 2006 Early Taste of World Cup Action in Germany

Sunday, 7 May 2006 Jurgen Grobler honoured

Wednesday, 3 May 2006 World Cup Team Announced

Saturday, 29 April 2006 Pinsent and Redgrave open Caversham

Monday, 17 April 2006 Close and exciting racing

Monday, 17 April 2006 Tough Semi-final ahead for Laverick

Sunday, 16 April 2006 Hat-trick for Hodge

Wednesday, 12 April 2006 Quality Trial in Store

Sunday, 12 February 2006 Hodge and Reed Win Men’s Pairs Trial – Grainger, Wells and Casey Win Singles Tests

Thursday, 9 February 2006 A Chance to Prove Themselves