You are viewing the Staging version of this site. Login

News Archive

2005

Saturday, 17 December 2005 Grainger Wins Women’s Trial

Saturday, 17 December 2005 Reed and Williams forced to withdraw

Saturday, 17 December 2005 Second GB Winter Assessment Trials this weekend

Friday, 18 November 2005 GB Squad on Indoor Duty for First Time

Sunday, 4 September 2005 Second gold for Great Britain at Worlds

Saturday, 3 September 2005 Gold For Four, Silver for Purchase

Thursday, 1 September 2005 Three more crews into World Championships Finals

Wednesday, 31 August 2005 Full House for GB on Repechage Day in Japan

Tuesday, 30 August 2005 Women’s Quadruple Scull into Final

Monday, 29 August 2005 Five from seven through to semis

Saturday, 27 August 2005 Typhoon skirts Gifu to give World Rowing a Monday start

Thursday, 25 August 2005 Morale High Despite Typhoon Delay

Thursday, 11 August 2005 Full Team List for World Championships, Gifu, Japan

Saturday, 6 August 2005 Three medals for GB Junior crews in Brandenburg

Friday, 5 August 2005 Three more crews into World Junior finals

Thursday, 4 August 2005 GB Junior women’s eight qualifies for A Final

Wednesday, 3 August 2005 Four crews qualify direct to semi-finals on World Junior opening day

Tuesday, 2 August 2005 Tough Day at World Champs for GB

Sunday, 24 July 2005 Five medals for second consecutive year

Saturday, 23 July 2005 Ten crews in World U23 Finals

Friday, 22 July 2005 Three more crews into World U23 finals

Friday, 22 July 2005 Six Heat Winners on World U23 opening day

Thursday, 14 July 2005 GB Rowing Announces Senior Worlds Team

Tuesday, 12 July 2005 World Junior Team Announced

Monday, 11 July 2005 World U23 Team Announced

Sunday, 10 July 2005 Seven Medals on Super Sunday

Saturday, 9 July 2005 Four enjoy close contest

Saturday, 9 July 2005 Rowers to wear black ribbon tribute

Friday, 8 July 2005 Double Withdrawn from Lucerne

Friday, 8 July 2005 Six semi-finalists, one finalist

Tuesday, 5 July 2005 Winckless Fully Fit for Lucerne

Monday, 27 June 2005 GB Crews for Henley and Lucerne

Sunday, 19 June 2005 Two golds in Munich

Sunday, 19 June 2005 Poznan to host 2009 World Championships

Saturday, 18 June 2005 Ten GB Crews in Munich finals

Friday, 17 June 2005 Three more GB crews into semi-finals

Friday, 17 June 2005 Lightweights Feature on Opening Morning of Munich World Cup

Tuesday, 14 June 2005 Munich provides next World Cup Test for GB

Monday, 6 June 2005 Report on Versailles International Match

Tuesday, 31 May 2005 British Crews Compete in Another Historic Location

Saturday, 28 May 2005 GB Medals and gold medal crowd

Friday, 27 May 2005 British Team On Course for Medals

Thursday, 26 May 2005 More success through Repechages

Thursday, 26 May 2005 GB Team Off to Good Start at World Cup

Thursday, 26 May 2005 Camelot to team up with GB Rowing

Wednesday, 18 May 2005 Pinsent to Receive Rowing’s Top Honour

Wednesday, 18 May 2005 GB Announces Full Eton World Cup Team

Thursday, 12 May 2005 Grainger wins in ‘Olympic’ level final

Wednesday, 4 May 2005 Olympic medallists in new-look line-up – Crew lists for Eton World Cup

Tuesday, 12 April 2005 Grainger wins in Olympic level final – Race reports – Final Results